top of page

B&S #28: How To Run a Bodacious Kickstarter & SteamWorld Heist Vid 2

Bodacious

Run a Successful Kickstarter

Three years ago, I ran a Kickstarter for my novel, Bodacious Creed: a Steampunk Zombie Western, which not only brought in the desired $2,000, but met the stretch goal for an interior illustration! (This year though the artist offered to do the cover instead. Even better!)

Wondering how I did it? My 3, 500 word ebook about that is now free. Use it as a template for launching your own Kickstarter project, and increase your chances of success!

 

SteamWorld Heist Video 2

My second SteamWorld Heist* video game play video is now live! Featuring music by Steam Powered Giraffe, this game is a lot of fun. You plan a team of automatons (robots) stealing from enemy ships while helping to protect the reaches of known space.

*SteamWorld Heist is by Image and Form International AB.

Sundry

Bodacious Creed: a Steampunk Zombie Western is coming along well! I have about 35,000 words left to edit in the second draft. With the help of my first readers, who have great things to say about it, the next few drafts should go much more quickly. I’ll basically be polishing up dialogue, enriching descriptions, and smoothing out a few plot points.

What’s this steampunk western world like though? Just send me your email address below to access the first Bodacious Creed prequel story, The Obstructed Engine!

I’ve got more content coming soon, including new cosplay patterns and book reviews. As they used to say before the DVR, stay tuned!

Featured Posts
Jonathan's Books
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page