top of page

Bodacious Creed and the Frisco Syndicate - Now on Indiegogo

The Kickstarter is Dead, Long Live the Indiegogo

As I covered earlier, I was running a Kickstarter campaign for the sequel to my latest novel, Bodacious Creed: a Steampunk Zombie Western. The new novel, Bodacious Creed and the Frisco Syndicate, will take our undead hero to 1876 San Francisco after a dangerous crime boss.

With just under six days to go, the Kickstarter clearly wasn't going to make its funding. That's the thing with Kickstarter, though. It's an all-or-nothing platform. If a campaign doesn't reach its funding goal, the creator gets nothing. Still, thirty-two people backed it for $1,510, so that's not too shabby!

Whether the novel gets the full $3,500 in funding that I calculated I'll need to fulfill rewards, pay my editor, cover artist, and more, or whether it gets less, I'm still going to write and publish the book. If the funding I receive doesn't cover everything, I'll cover it out of pocket.

Because of this, I realized that Indiegogo would be a better platform for it. There, even if it doesn't receive the full funding I'd like, I still get what it does get. I can fulfill the rewards and have money to put toward the services the finished draft will require.

Here It Is

So, here's the Indiegogo campaign!

The rewards have been streamlined. They include various editions of the finished novel, the first novel in Kindle or ePub format (so you can get caught up before the new book comes out), plus custom six-sided dice, a custom deck of cards, and involvement in the finished novel.

Check it out, and if you have any questions, send me a message!

Featured Posts
Jonathan's Books
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page