top of page

Re-branded! Welcome to The Wild Steampunk Blog!

Yes, Re-branded!

Howdy friends! There's been a change, the snap of a whip cutting the air! The Mostly Steampuk Blog is but as memory! This blog and related media are now under a new brand, "The Wild Steampunk." Just sounds stronger, doesn't it? It invokes the Wild West and wild creativity. Remember it!

Share it, too! You'll notice at the top of the sidebar that you can now share any of my blog posts easily to Facebook and Twitter. Feel free to do so if you find any of my content interesting or useful.

The Wild Steampunk Podcast: Episode 8

I finally recorded and uploaded the latest podcast! However, it's going on hiatus. Why? Well, I explain it in the video. The short answer is this: My four-year-old computer just isn't robust enough to handle it. You'll notice that when I go to another screen, my video slows down. The podcasting software slows everything down and it's aggravating. Want to help me get a new computer sooner? Please donate to my Patreon! Meanwhile, I do share some interesting things in the episode, so enjoy.

Free Entertainment

Kickstarter Tips

Have you ever run a Kickstarter campaign. It's a lot of work! If you want it to be successful, it tales a lot of preparation before it goes live, and management while it's running.

After the Kickstarter for soon-to-be-released novel, Bodacious Creed: a Steampunk Zombie Western, succeeded in bringing in more than $2,300 when it needed $2,000, I wrote a short book about exactly how I ran it, hoping it would help others.

That book, Bodacious Success, is now available in multiple ebook formats, including Kindle, for free! If you plan to ever run a crowdfunding project, download it today. It can definitely increase your chances of getting the funding you need.

A Steampunk Western Tale

With Bodacious Creed due for release in November, now's a fantastic time to step into this steampunk western world. The prequel story, The Obstructed Engine pits a young brothel madam and a jack-of-all-trades against a town ruffian and the improbability of cheating death. Want specifics?

Final Word

While the podcast is going on hiatus, none of my other media is. I will keep entertaining you with blog posts and game play videos (those seem to record better than the graphics-heavy podcast). Subscribers to The Wild Steampunk Newsletter will keep getting an update about twice a month. So, see y'all soon!

Featured Posts
Jonathan's Books
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page